Organisation Updates


The ACPF Members and RD&E forums and 2018 AGM took place in Brisbane on 26th September with 15 members participating, either in person or by video link.

Forum updates included a progress and investment report against the ACPF Strategic & RD & E plans, trace metals profiles, national SeSafe project, bycatch reduction/trawl efficiency project and ACPF’s community engagement strategy. ACPF members also provided brief presentations on the challenges and needs of each fishery.

The RD&E meeting was followed by the ACPF 2018 Annual General Meeting at which ACPF board elections took place. The 2018 Board consists of:

  • Simon Clark (SA),
  • Felicity Horn (WA),
  • Eric Perez (Qld),
  • Terry Richardson (SA),
  • Tricia Beatty (NSW),
  • Dylan Skinns (Austral),
  • Ashley Lukin (SA),
  • Stefan Diacos (Raptis) and
  • Annie Jarrett (NPF).

The ACPF welcomes Ashley Lukin’s experience as an active fisher in the Spencer Gulf Prawn Fishery. Appreciation was expressed to retiring Director Kim Justice who, as a skipper in the Spencer Gulf and Gulf St Vincent, brought a wealth of practical insight and a passion for promoting Australia’s prawn fisheries and products in the hearts of Australians during his six years as an Director. Annie Jarrett was re-elected by the Board as ACPF Chair.

The membership of the ACPF Board continues to bring a wealth of knowledge, experience and a solid commitment to building on the considerable achievements of the ACPF to date.

ACPF AGM 2018 in Brisbane

Liked this post? Share with others!

Learn how we helped 100 top brands gain success