ACPF Organisation and Membership 2020/21

ACPF Video Conference 2020

The ACPF Members and RD&E forums and 2020 AGM took place via video conference on 13-14th October 2020 with 17 members and observers in attendance.

Presentations and discussion took place on:

  • Love Australian Prawns and the future market,
  • prawn profiling,
  • community engagement,
  • on-board safety,
  • processing and packaging,
  • animal welfare and the environment.

We also began our strategic planning process for 2021-25.

ACPF Video Conference 2020

The RD&E meeting was followed by the ACPF 2019 Annual General Meeting at which ACPF board elections took place. The 2020 Board is comprised of Simon Clark (SA), Felicity Horn (WA), Eric Perez (Qld), Tricia Beatty (NSW), Dylan Skinns (Austral), Ashley Lukin (SA), Stefan Diacos (Raptis), Annie Jarrett (NPF) and ACPF’s newest Director, Neil MacDonald. Annie Jarrett was re-elected by the Board as ACPF Chair.

The membership of the ACPF Board continues to bring a wealth of knowledge, experience and a solid commitment to building on the considerable achievements of the ACPF to date.

2020/21 Membership Fees

The ACPF meeting agreed to maintain the annual ACPF membership levy at $525 and recoup $125 per member for ACPF’s membership of Seafood Industry Australia for 2019/20. Membership invoices have been sent to members.

Liked this post? Share with others!

Learn how we helped 100 top brands gain success